State Library Commission 2013-2014


Ms. Harriet Smith (2013-2017/Gubernatorial Appointee)


Dr. Daniel Barron (2013-2017/NC Public Library Directors Association), Director Avery-Mitchell-Yancey Regional Library

Ms. Joyce Beatty (2012-2016/Speaker of the House Appointee)

Ms. G. Dale Cousins (2011-2015 NC Library Association President), Cameron Village Regional Library

Ms. Lisa Duncan (2013-2016/President Pro Tempore of the Senate Appointee)

Ms. Esther M. Hardin (2010-2014/Gubernatorial Appointee)

Mr. Rodney Lippard (2013-2017/NC Library Association Vice-President/President-Elect), Rowan-Cabarrus Community College

Mr. Raven B. McKenzie-Wilson (2010-2014/Gubernatorial Appointee)

Ms. Penny Sermons (2013-2017/Gubernatorial Appointee)

Ms. Mary Sizemore (2011-2015/NC Public Library Directors Association Representative), Director High Point Public Library

Ms. Mary Ellen Snodgrass (2010-2014/Gubernatorial Appointee)

Mr. Harry Tuchmayer (2010-2014)/NC Public Library Directors Association Representative), Director New Hanover County Public Library

Ms. Sarah J. Warden (2010-2015/Gubernatorial Appointee)

Mr. George Wood (2013-2017/Gubernatorial Appointee)

Ex Officio Member

Ms. Cal Shepard, State Librarian, State Library of North Carolina