LSTA Funding by County and Organization

FY2023-24 completed projects

56% of North Carolina counties benefited from direct distribution of federal LSTA grant funds in fiscal year 2023-24. In total over \$2.5 million federal dollars were distributed to organizations throughout North Carolina (including statewide services delivered by partnering organizations). Organizations that serve multiple counties are noted with an asterisk.

Alamance

Alamance County Public Libraries Gibsonville Public Library*

Alexander

Alexander County Library

Alleghany

Wilkes Community College*

Ashe

Wilkes Community College*

Avery

Avery Mitchell Yancey Regional Library

Brunswick

Brunswick County Library

Cabarrus

Rowan-Cabarrus Community College*

Carteret

Carteret Community College Carteret County Public Libraries

Catawba

Catawba County Library (4 grant awards)

Chatham

Chatham County Public Libraries (2 grant awards)



Chowan

Pettigrew Regional Library*

Cleveland

Cleveland County Library System Gardner-Webb University

Craven

Craven Community College

Cumberland

Cumberland County Public Library

Davidson

Davidson County Public Library (2 grant awards)

Davie

Davie County Public Library

Duplin

Duplin County Library

Durham

Durham County Library (2 grant awards)

Forsyth

Forsyth Technical Community College* (2 grant awards) University of North Carolina School of the Arts

Franklin

Franklin County Library (2 grant awards)

Gaston

Gaston College*

Greene

Neuse Regional Library* (5 grant awards)

Guilford

Gibsonville Public Library* Greensboro Public Library North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University University of of North Carolina at Greensboro



Halifax

Halifax Community College*

Haywood

Haywood County Public Library

Iredell

Iredell County Public Library (2 grant awards) Mooresville Public Library

Jackson

Fontana Regional Library (2 grant awards) Southwestern Community College, Holt Library* Western Carolina University, Hunter Library

Johnston

Public Library of Johnston County and Smithfield

Jones

Neuse Regional Library* (5 grant awards)

Lenoir

Neuse Regional Library* (5 grant awards)

Lincoln

Gaston College* Lincoln County Public Library (2 grant awards)

Macon

Fontana Regional Library (2 grant awards) Southwestern Community College, Holt Library*

Madison

Madison County Public Libraries

Mitchell

Avery Mitchell Yancey Regional Library

Moore

Southern Pines Public Library (2 grant awards)

New Hanover

Cape Fear Community College* (2 grant awards) New Hanover County Library



University of North Carolina Wilmington (2 grant awards)

Northampton

Halifax Community College*

Orange

Chapel Hill Public Library Orange County Public Library University of of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Pender

Cape Fear Community College* (2 grant awards)

Perquimans

Pettigrew Regional Library*

Pitt

East Carolina University

Polk

Polk County Public Libraries (2 grant awards)

Randolph

Randolph County Public Libraries

Robeson

Robeson County Public Library

Rowan

Catawba College (2 grant awards) Rowan-Cabarrus Community College*

Rutherford

Rutherford County Public Library

Stokes

Forsyth Technical Community College* (2 grant awards)

Swain

Fontana Regional Library (2 grant awards)

Southwestern Community College, Holt Library*

Tyrrell

Pettigrew Regional Library*



Wake

North Carolina State University on the behalf of NCSU Libraries (3 grant awards)

Warren

Warren County Memorial Library

Washington

Pettigrew Regional Library*

Wayne

Wayne County Public Library

Wilkes

Wilkes Community College*

Wilson

Wilson Community College

Yancey

Avery Mitchell Yancey Regional Library*

